Home » Fixtures » Recent Article

Under 15 v Simonstown

Simonstown 3-9 (18)     Dunshaughlin 8-17 (41)

A very good full panel performance where Dunshaughlin  travelled to the north side of Navan and came away victorious with 23 points to spare on a beautiful night for football.

For management it was great to be able to view all 24 panel members present  who played at least 20 minutes each and accounted themselves so well at top level Division 1 football.

Dunshaughlin were dominant in many sectors and in reality the game as a contest was over by half time as Dunshaughlin had amassed 5-8 compared to  Simonstown’s  1-2.

Dunshaughlin scored a further 3-9 in the 2nd half and as reflected in the high scoring  final tally, the vast majority of scoring chances were converted with very few wides.

Although not a starter Aaron Murphy announced his arrival on the pitch after 15 minutes with two well taken goals which were preceded by  two goals, one each from Oliver McEnroe & Charlie O’ Connor. The final score of the half was a goal from Ruairi O’ Kinsella. In between points were scored by John McDonagh(4), Fursey Blake (2) & Ruairi Kinsella (2).

Although staring defeat in the face, Simonstown started the 2nd half very brightly and scored 1-2 before Dunshaughlin got their first score in the eight minute, a point from Murphy. Joseph Dunne then scored a point coming up from half back where himself and Fursey Blake were dominant and were setting up a lot of the attacks on the Simonstown goals. Conor Gray & Donagh McCarrick lorded midfield for most of the game and were sending the ball back in goalward where the remaining 2nd half Dunshaughlin tally was made up by Aaron Murphy (1-1), Ruairi Kinsella (1-1), Thomas Boyle(1-0), Calum Deehan (0-2), John McDonagh(0-2), Conor Gray(0-1)

Dunshaughlin: Jack Nestor, Alex Arkins,  Colm Keane, Jared Rushe, Fursey Blake(0-2), Calum Deehan (0-2),  Joseph Dunne (0-1), Donagh McCarrick, Conor Gray(0-1), Ruairi Kinsella(2-3), John McDonagh(0-6), Jack O’ Riordan, Oliver McEnroe (1-0), Chris Pullen, Charlie O’ Connor, Cian Edwards, Adam Kelly, Kyle O’ Connor, Aaron Murphy(3-2), Dylan McKenna, Nevin Power, Thomas Boyle, Pierse Dunne, Moustafa Saddon. Missing: John Muldoon & Shane Forbes.



Comments are closed.